Home > Introduction > Um, really, thank you.

Um, really, thank you.

February 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Wow, I’m really ecstatic and kind of shocked.  My blog made it to the finals of the Best New Lesbian Blog category of the Lezzy Awards.  I’m still new, a lesbian, and a blogger.  So thank you very much.  I’m quite happy, and flattered. 

I won’t tell you guys to vote for me, and I haven’t even checked to see who the other finalists are.  But I just want you to know that I’m really grateful. 

Actually, I guess I should say that I’m really grateful in general to have readership and to have comments.  I don’t think I’ve been writing long enough to do a full reflection on what it has meant to me to be building a brotherhood and family of sorts on here, but you guys have made a real, meaningful impact on the way I feel about myself and my identity.  Thank you.

In other news, my personal laptop is missing, potentially stolen, potentially lost, and potentially just fine, but until I get it back, expect a modicum of neglect here.  It’s been a few days, but it’s driving me nuts already.

Categories: Introduction
  1. SBJ
    February 25, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    I’ve been voting for you, bebe! Good luck! XOXO!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

