Home > Thinking Time - Put on your hardhats > A Portfolio of Passions

A Portfolio of Passions

January 25, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I had the esteemed pleasure of playing host to a nasty case of bronchitis, sinusitis, and tonsilitis a few weeks back.  I missed work on two days, which actually was NOT okay with me.  I hate missing work, and would have dragged myself in on the first day if I hadn’t woken up at 5:30, crying because my head hurt.  Just kidding, of course; this butch never cries.  Just kidding, of course I do.

While I was out though, I was busy being a business nerd and looking at the videos at Stanford’s Entrepreneurship Corner.  If you are between the ages of 20 and 25, or you are considering freelancing but aren’t sure what you want to do, I suggest checking out my favorite video, which I could not get to embed, and thus can be found here.

If you don’t fit in to my stipulations above, but are interested in freelancing, entrepreneurship, work/life balance, being happy in your job, I suggest you check the video, and then the site, out anyway…it’s pretty interesting stuff.

  1. January 26, 2010 at 8:42 am

    “Just kidding, of course; this butch never cries. Just kidding, of course I do.” You made me LOL.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

