Home > Shopping > Butch Shoes, redux

Butch Shoes, redux

I wanted to follow up on my butch shoes post by talking about what I eventually decided to do, rather than just my anxious stunting of my emotions regarding shoes.  Ha!  The answer is – I didn’t do anything, I asked the internet.  I asked two bloggers who maintain style blogs for their opinions, and wanted to make sure that I put their answers here.  I realize no one really reads MY blog yet, but I feel it’s just the polite thing to do.  Thank you so much, Sartorial Butch and Fit for a Femme. 

Sartorial Butch: http://sartorialbutch.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/and-the-angels-wanna-wear-my-red-shoes/

Fit for a Femme: http://fitforafemme.com/blog/archives/3376

They’re both really useful resources, so if you’ve found this blog by googling “butch shoes”, and I know some of you have, I hope this helps point you in the right direction.

As for me personally, I still haven’t bought my butch shoes.  I’ll let you know when I do.  In the meantime, please drool over Church’s Shoes, which is definitely what I would get for myself given infinite money: http://www.church-footwear.com/

Thank you again, SB and FFAF (and M)!

Categories: Shopping
  1. January 8, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    My butch shoes tend to be Sketchers or Doc Martens. I can find styles for work and play. I tend toward black and have 3 pairs in slightly different styles so i can cycle through them. I really like shoes and have been hankering toward another pair of Doc Martens, black of course, with some chunk to them.

  2. January 8, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    sadly, my link was bad.. I’ve corrected it. My blog is Butchtastic

  3. January 8, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Kay, just read what you have so far and I’m in. This is good stuff. Welcome.

  4. January 8, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    If you like Church’s – maybe check out “Ask Andy About Clothes” – it’s a mens clothing forum that focusses a lot on more traditional menswear.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

