Home > Uncategorized > Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

December 25, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I spent 9 hours yesterday either on a plane, in an airport, or traveling between an airport and a house, so I had a lot of time for thinking.  A lot of that time was spent reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, while the other half was spent deep in thought.  I guess books with subtitles like “An Inquiry Into Values” will do that to you.  But apart from that, I think the self-reflection was desperately needed. The unfortunate thing is that I had a lot of tiny revolutions occur in my thinking, but I wrote none of them down, so I don’t remember a g.d. thing.  I’m personally of the theory that these tiny revolutions help, whether you remember them or not, but I remember thinking – ah, I have to remember this one, so I can put it in my blog! And tell the internet!

I love Christmastime, but being 22 years old is not exactly the golden age of Christmas.  This is the first year my little brother doesn’t particularly care whether or not Santa is real.  And, for the first time I can remember, we all helped take the Christmas presents out of their hiding spots and put them under the tree.  Weird.

I guess I just wanted to get on here and wish you the “joys of the season”, and whatever holiday you celebrate around this time, if you indeed do.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

