Home > MaCHAMP! > I’m like the Incredible Hulk.

I’m like the Incredible Hulk.

November 25, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I like to think of myself as an athletic person.  Truthfully, the difference between a great day and a good day is a really awesome workout.  However, although I like to think of myself that way, it rarely adds up to any particular fitness accomplishments.  I’ve run a 5k here and there (nothing longer! – at least in a race context), and I can barely do one pull up.  That’s about all I’ve got under my belt, though I’m planning on running an 8k in the next week and hope to continue doing more racing in the future.

But…I USED to be able to do about 10 pushups before collapsing in a heap, crying and begging for mercy.  No more!  Since I started working out more regularly (one of the perks of my 9 to 5 office job), my body has exploded.  Haha, okay, I exaggerate.  But last night I thought to myself, well, I may as well do some pushups to warm up.  Imagine my surprise when I busted out 15 pushups like it was nothing.

BAM.  I love measureable progress.

Categories: MaCHAMP!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

